Skip to content

Version 2025.1.1 ​

Released March 20, 2025.

What's new ​

Unallocate kit component no longer allowed
For a kit-to-order flow, components are picked. This means that components can be processed separately. Which potentially means that one of the components can already be packed, while other components are in state picking/picked or allocated. If component(s) are unallocated and then the order is re-allocated, the system would re-allocate all components for that kit product again. Therefor it is no longer allowed to unallocate components, this means that the components must always move with each other.
As an example: if a component is in state packed while the other components for the same kit in state allocated, it will first have to be unpacked and unpicked in order to subsequently unallocate all components. After all, it is only allowed to unallocate a kit product and no longer components individually.

Kit to order configurable by account and product
A new setting, Kit to order is available. This allows you to disable the kit-to-order flow per account. To clarify, if a kit is ordered and the kit product is out of stock, but the components are not and in a pickable bin location, the order line will not be allocated when this setting is disabled. To configure the kit-to-order flow per Product, navigate to product management. Click on the Kit To Order tab at the bottom of the page and configure the desired setting.

Note that the configuration by product is leading.

known issue
Inconveniently, the Save and Delete buttons take you straight to the main Settings page. Will be fixed in a future release.

Fixes ​

Kit product modifications limited
With the exception of the states cancelled, pending and shipped, it is no longer allowed to update kit products if the order line items associated with the ordered kit are in the state backordered, allocated, picking, picked and packed. The kit product, component(s) and kit component quantity can no longer be changed. This also applies to the kit-to-order flow, where the kit components are picked and the kit is build while packing.

known issue
Deleting a component using the trash icon, it returns a success message when it is not allowed. Note that the component(s) is actually not removed. This will be fixed in a future release.

fixed Kit order reference fields not saved

When creating a kit order, the value of both the customer reference number and other reference number fields were not saved. This has been fixed.

Improvements ​

Destination location added to kit orders
For kit order details, we are showing an origin location that will be used for allocation, but we were not showing the destination location in the order header, line and line item details. This has now been added.

Back to all release notes

Boxture Help